Library Staff Directory

Executive Director
Deborah Smith, M.A., M.L.I.S – dsmith@essexlib.org

Deb is responsible for management of all Library operations and represents the Library within the community.

Head of Adult Services
Ann Thompson, M.L.S. – athompson@essexlib.org

Ann oversees services for adults, including circulation desk operations and staff, adult materials and acquisitions, and programs. Ann is also the library’s notary public.

Librarian for Children’s and Youth Services
Christina Carpino, M.L.I.S – ccarpino@essexlib.org

Christina oversees delivery of services for children, and teens, including materials, programs, and outreach to area schools.

Reference and Technology Services Librarian
Anna Cierocki, M.L.S.- acierocki@essexlib.org

Anna is responsible for delivery of reference services to patrons and is the library’s certified U.S. passport agent. Anna also curates our digital local history collections.

Catalog Services
Diane Simoneau – dsimoneau@essexlib.org

Diane catalogs materials that are added to the collections and purchases DVDs for the Library. She also records and provides acknowledgment of gifts from donors.

Borrowing and Outreach Services Librarian
Susan Skaza, M.L.S. –  sskaza@essexlib.org

Susan coordinates our interlibrary loan, social media, and data reporting services.

Mending – Jana Pietrzyk

Jana brings new life to our circulating materials through mending and repairs.

Library Assistant Trainee – Shea Campion

Shea delivers circulation services as a trainee member of the desk staff.

Page – Cameron Dodge

Cameron ensures a quality experience through shelving and filing materials.


Curbside Pickup Available

The Essex Library is currently offering Contact free pickup. In-person browsing, borrowing and computer services are suspended until further notice. To reserve a book for Park and Pickup, call us at (860) 767-1560 or email us at staff.essexlib@gmail.com.

Thank You for Your Support!