Library Staff Directory

Executive Director – Deborah Smith – dsmith@essexlib.org

Deb is responsible for day to day management of all Library operations. She supervises staff, prepares and manages the budget, and represents the Library within the greater community.

Head of Adult Services – Ann Thompson – athompson@essexlib.org

Ann oversees all services for adults at the library, including the front circulation desk operations and staff, adult materials and acquisitions, and adult programs. Ann is also the library’s notary public.

Librarian for Children’s and Youth Services – TBA

The library is currently conducting a search for a new team member in our children’s and teen’s services area.

Reagan Callahan – Circulation Services – rcallahan@essexlib.org

Reagan delivers patron services as a member of the main circulation desk staff; she also collects and reports quantitative data on library operations and delivery of services to patrons.

Anna Cierocki – Reference and Technology Services Librarian – acierocki@essexlib.org

Anna is responsible for delivery of reference services to all patrons and is the library’s certified U.S. passport agent. Anna also maintains the circulation desk electronic bulletin board and curates our digital local history collections.

Jana Pietrzyk – Adult Services / Interlibrary Loan – jpietrzyk@essexlib.org

Jana delivers patron services as a member of the main circulation desk staff; she also repairs materials, fulfills Interlibrary Loan and book club requests, and updates the library website.

Diane Simoneau – Catalog Services – dsimoneau@essexlib.org

Diane catalogs materials that are added to the collections and purchases DVDs for the Library. She also provides acknowledgment for and recording of gifts from library donors.

Paige Stegina – Children’s Services Page

Paige ensures a quality patron experience by shelving and filing materials in the children’s department; she also assists with children’s programming.

Natalie Weglarz – Library Assistant Trainee

Natalie delivers adult patron services as a trainee member of the main circulation desk staff.


Welcome back!

Library Materials Return Begins May 20th

Essex Library will begin accepting returned materials on May 20th in our parking lot at specific times. Click for important return information.

Essex Library Park & Pickup Service to Begin Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Contact-free pickup will be available Tuesday – Saturday from 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. from a designated table in the library’s main parking lot.

Click for important return information.

Thank You for Your Support!