Library Staff Directory

Executive Director
Deborah Smith, M.A., M.L.I.S. – dsmith@essexlib.org

Deb is responsible for management of all Library operations and represents the Library within the community.

Assistant Director for Public Services
Ann Thompson, M.L.S. – athompson@essexlib.org

Ann oversees services for adults, including circulation desk operations and staff, adult materials and acquisitions, and programs. Ann is also the library’s notary public.

Children’s and Teen Librarian
Nicole Gaudreau – ngaudreau@essexlib.org

Nicole oversees delivery of services for children, and teens, including materials, programs, and outreach to area schools.

Manager of Cataloging and Donor Services
Diane Simoneau – dsimoneau@essexlib.org

Diane catalogs materials that are added to the collections and purchases DVDs for the Library. She also records and provides acknowledgment of gifts from donors.

Circulation Assistant
Evelyn Benvie – ebenvie@essexlib.org

Evelyn delivers circulation services as a member of our desk staff.

Circulation Assistant
Ellen Miller – emiller@essexlib.org

Ellen delivers circulation services as a member of our desk staff. Ellen also handles the library’s data reporting and interlibrary loan.

Mending – Jana Pietrzyk

Jana brings new life to our circulating materials through mending and repairs.

Library Assistant Trainee – Claire Majewski

Claire delivers circulation services as a trainee member of the desk staff.

Page – Cameron Dodge

Cameron ensures a quality experience through shelving and filing materials.