Library Staff Directory

Executive Director
Deborah Smith, M.A., M.L.I.S – dsmith@essexlib.org

Deb is responsible for management of all Library operations and represents the Library within the community.

Head of Adult Services
Ann Thompson, M.L.S. – athompson@essexlib.org

Ann oversees services for adults, including circulation desk operations and staff, adult materials and acquisitions, and programs. Ann is also the library’s notary public.

Librarian for Children’s and Youth Services
Christina Carpino, M.L.I.S – ccarpino@essexlib.org

Christina oversees delivery of services for children, and teens, including materials, programs, and outreach to area schools.

Reference and Technology Services Librarian
Anna Cierocki, M.L.S.- acierocki@essexlib.org

Anna is responsible for delivery of reference services to patrons and is the library’s certified U.S. passport agent. Anna also curates our digital local history collections.

Catalog Services
Diane Simoneau – dsimoneau@essexlib.org

Diane catalogs materials that are added to the collections and purchases DVDs for the Library. She also records and provides acknowledgment of gifts from donors.

Data Services
Reagan Callahan – rcallahan@essexlib.org

Reagan collects and reports quantitative data on library operations and services.

Mending – Jana Pietrzyk

Jana brings new life to our circulating materials through mending and repairs.

Library Assistant Trainee – Shea Campion

Shea delivers circulation services as a trainee member of the desk staff.

Page – Cameron Dodge

Cameron ensures a quality experience through shelving and filing materials.


Welcome back!

Booked to Browse Appointments

Book an appointment to visit the library. 30-minute appointment slots to browse our collection or use a computer are available:

Mondays through Thursdays 10 a.m. – 5 p.m., Friday and Saturday 10 a.m. – 3:oo p.m..

Park & Pickup (curbside) Service

Contact free pickup is available from tables in the library’s entrance:

Mondays – Thursdays from 10:00 a.m. – 5:45 p.m., Fridays from 10:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m., and Saturdays from 10:00 a.m. – 3:45 p.m..

Electronic services are available 24/7.

Library Materials Return

Essex Library is accepting returned materials. All returned items are quarantined for 96 hours before they are checked-in. Essex Library is continuing our waivers on overdue fines. Due dates will still apply to library materials.

Thank You for Your Support!