Library Staff Directory

Executive Director – Deborah Smith – dsmith@essexlib.org

Deb is responsible for day to day management of all Library operations. She supervises staff, prepares and manages the budget, and represents the Library within the greater community.

Head of Adult Services – Ann Thompson – athompson@essexlib.org

Ann oversees all services for adults at the library, including the front circulation desk operations and staff, adult materials and acquisitions, and adult programs. Ann is also the library’s notary public.

Head of Children’s and Youth Services – Jessica Branciforte – jbranciforte@essexlib.org

Jess supervises staff in the children’s department and oversees delivery of all services for children, including materials, programs, and outreach to area schools.

Sue Bradley – Adult Services – sbradley@essexlib.org

Sue delivers patron and program services as a member of the Children’s department; she also coordinates the library’s developing digital collection in local history.

Reagan Callahan – Circulation Services – rcallahan@essexlib.org

Reagan delivers patron services as a member of the main circulation desk staff; she also collects and reports quantitative data on library operations and delivery of services to patrons.

Anna Cierocki – Reference and Technology Services Librarian – acierocki@essexlib.org

Anna is responsible for delivery of reference services to all patrons and is the library’s certified U.S. passport agent. Anna also updates the library website and circulation desk electronic bulletin board, and moderates a weekly knitting group.

Cameron Dodge – Adult Services Page

Cameron ensures a quality patron experience by shelving and filing materials.

Margarita Maxson – Circulation Assistant – mmaxson@essexlib.org

Margarita delivers patrons services as a member of the main circulation desk staff.

Diana Mirante – Children’s Programming Assistant – dmirante@essexlib.org

Diana leads and delivers early literacy programs at the library.

Jana Pietrzyk – Adult Services / Interlibrary Loan – jpietrzyk@essexlib.org

Jana delivers patrons services as a member of the main circulation desk staff; she also repairs materials and fulfills Interlibrary Loan and book club requests.

Diane Simoneau – Catalog Services – dsimoneau@essexlib.org

Diane catalogs materials that are added to the collections and purchases DVDs for the Library. She also provides acknowledgment for and recording of gifts from library donors.

Paige Stegina – Children’s Services Page

Paige ensures a quality patron experience by shelving and filing materials in the children’s department; she also assists with children’s programming.

Natalie Weglarz – Library Assistant Trainee

Natalie delivers adult patron services as a trainee member of the main circulation desk staff.